We are excited to announce our 2019 Fellows! 

Shelley Socolofsky, Civita Institute 2-month Astra Zarina Fellow, will create a series of digitally woven tapestries inspired by data collected during her stay in Civita.

Janet Neuhauser, Civita Institute 1-month Fellow, will capture the present and past of Civita through pinhole photography, which provides a unique documentation of the passing of time.

Tom Gormally, 1-month Drexler Family Diversity Fellow, will develop a set of drawings and wooden maquettes that capture the unique sense of place in Civita.

2019 Jury
Many thanks to our 2019 jury who had the challenge of selecting fellows from a pool of extremely accomplished and highly qualified applicants. This year's jurors—Brett Baba, Taehyung Kim, Jescelle Major, Sharon Mentyka, and Jennifer Milliron—did an outstanding job developing a thoughtful selection process that has resulted in the three excellent Fellows we will be sending to Civita over the next year.