SAVE THE DATE! Friday, November 3, 2017 — 
Civita institute Annual Fundraising Event: Il Giardino Che Semi 

We are delighted to invite you to the Annual Civita Institute's Fall Event. This year's theme is "Plantare Un Giardino"—The Garden You Sow. More details to folllow in a separate announcement, but please save the date!


Northeast Chapter Announces 2017 Fellows

The Northeast Chapter of the Civita Institute is pleased to announce three new fellows of the Institute. 

Gary Hall, Gary Hall Photography
Making architectural photographs of Civita and the surrounding landscape in the tradition of 19th century photographers using a large format camera and black & white film.
Julie Morningstar, AIA, BLT Architects
How Public Infrastructure Can Be Served by Design to Serve Communities
John Rahill, AIA, Black River Design, Architects
A proposal to study potential sustainable design and retrofit strategies for the town of Civita di Bagnoregio.
Submitted proposals for work and study in Civita were selected in a juried process on May 6, 2017, by the following jurors who generously donated their morning. 
Norma Barbacci, Norma Barbacci Historic Preservation Consultants LLC and Founding Member, Civita Institute, Northeast Chapter; Robert Dreesen, Senior Acquisitions Editor, Cambridge University Press; Cristina Puglisi, Deputy Director, American Academy in Rome; Stephanie Gelb, FAIA, Past Vice President of Architecture and Design, Battery Park City Authority; David Harvey, Principal, Harvey Marshall Berling Associates and Andrew Tesoro, Principal, Andrew Tesoro Architects.